Give us your review!Like us on Facebook!Email:  or Call: 360-695-8666 or 1-800-879-9776

Some Comments and Pictures from Valued Customers

eedback is important to us! Please share your experience (and PHOTOS!) with us, we love to hear about your vacation! Use our link to our Facebook page or to Yelp! or just email our office and attach your photos and we will add them here for others to enjoy!

Did you have a great resort or hotel? An amazing tour operator or cruise line! Let us know! We are an extension of the places you travel to and your experience helps us learn where to (or not to...) send future customers!


Lynn S - 5/10/2017 - Greece and Italy

 

Hi! 

The trip was awesome! We had a fantastic time in Athens, Rhodes, Rome and Venice. I would love to travel again soon. 

Our only problem was the train. They had us in the wrong seats but moved us to another car during the ride. Paying extra for the upgrade was not worth the extra cost for a short trip. This was only a minor inconvenience and I was very happy with the whole trip. The Hop on Hop off was fun and the Venice tour was fantastic! I miss gelato!!!! 

The hotels were okay. The rooms were pretty small but fine. We didn't spend much time there. The hotel in Rome had some theft problems. They all had a safe which we used,  so we didn't have trouble. The hotel in Venice had more space and I lived all the antiques. Everyone was friendly and helpful.

If I were to travel again I would want to upgrade for the flight. What a long trip! 

I will be in touch in the future. 

Thanks so much! Lynn S.


Patty Babikoff gave us a 5 star review! 5/15/2017 - Norwegian Cruise Lines - Panama Canal

Leah was awesome at planning my cruise. This travel agent treats you like family. I have already recommended this agency to two people and will do so in the future.

We had a great a time on cruise. Got to see dolphins one morning and then another time while eating breakfast I saw a turtle swimming by the ship. Enjoyed visiting the other countries.


Matt Brumfield gave us a 5 star review! 5/9/2017 - Cabo San Lucas RIU Santa Fe

Leah was an awesome agent to deal with. Very friendly and did all the dirty work to make trip to Cabo easy as pie. Will be back again for sure for next years vacation. Thanks Leah


Magdalene Salinas gave us a 5 star review! 5/17/2017 - Carnival Cruise Western Caribbean

We have booked our past two vacations with Pam at Silver Star Travel she has amazing customer service and lots of patience she will find a vacation that fits your family needs and budget. Pam is my travel agent for life :)


Cathi and Mollie A. - 5/5/17 - Maldives / Paradise Island Resort

Leah, I just wanted to share with you, our trip to Maldives was so enjoyable! The flights were long and grueling, we probably should have stayed longer to make the travel more "worth it", but once there, Oh Gosh!!! The weather was beautiful, approx. 80 degrees the whole time, and very humid, but a nice breeze going to cool us off, the beaches were white sand and mostly uninhabited! The water was a beautiful turquoise blue and warm, the staff at the resort was so friendly and all spoke English. We stayed at the beach bungalow at first, and then upgraded to a water villa for our last 2 days, I recommend the water villa, it was nicer. We got meals from the buffet, and that was wonderful, they have every kind of food, and very delicious, and the staff there got to know us well. All in all, a once in a lifetime trip!


Ginger Schave 5/2/2017 Maui - Lahaina Shores Beach Resort.

Thank you Dawn! You did an awesome job! We are walking distance to everything AND on the beach- 5 stars!!


Trish and Ryan J. - 4/25/2017 - Cancun - Ocean Riviera Resort

Hi Leah, Ryan and I had a wonderful time with wonderful friends. We loved flying Delta.  The resort was good!

I will definitely recommend your services for anyone I know who is traveling and I will also definitely use you for future travels.


Denise Vaughn gave us a 5 star review! 4/24/17 - Cancun - Ocean Riviera Resort

Good morning!! I just wanted to let you know we had a fabulous trip!! The hotel was beautiful, the food was amazing, and everything was great! I think they are a tad bit understaffed but that is to be expected with a brand new resort. For the price we paid it was an incredible deal, I would say if they raise the prices a lot then we probably wouldn’t go back but if not then we certainly would go again.

Leah did a fabulous job coordinating our group trip to Cancun!! 

Thanks again for your help! 


Christine and Thomas L. - 4/18/2017 - Cancun - Mehekal Resort  

Hi Leah! I wanted to share with you my review for Mehekal Resort. I truly loved our vacation. 

I loved this resort for so many reasons and really wanted to give it 5 stars! 

We arrived about 4pm and we're greeted with a cold bottle of water and a cold towel. Check in was a breeze and we were then whisked away to our ocean front bungalow. Our luggage was brought to the room (40) and hammocks set up. Our first night we ate at Fuego. So delicious and service was amazing. Definitely recommend the lobster!
We spent a lot of time at the resort pools and beach. Manuel was our favorite and took care of us almost every day for breakfast and poolside. He was so sweet and very hardworking. He seemed to really care that we enjoyed our vacation and always went above and beyond. The infinity pool was our favorite but did close 2 of the days due to weddings taking place at the property. 

A few of the frustrations encountered... one day there was a wedding (for 10 people) on the pool deck at 7pm. We received notification that the pool would be closed at 2pm to setup. However by 8am all the pool chairs were removed from the deck..so we went to a secondary pool where construction was going on until noon so no pool bar and alot of noise sawing etc..go to 3rd pool and no towels and still no service on pool deck until 11am.. when you are on vacation and it's HOT by the pool you need drinks! I did complain to the front desk and they did finally get towels to the pool. The manager at the front desk really did not seem to understand my frustration as he said the pool was open they had just removed the chairs. So I guess he expected guests to sit on the hot concrete. I will say I did spend a lot of time finding towels etc. You also do have to be very patient in regards to waiting for drinks and waiting for a check at the end of service. 

All in all we absolutely loved our vacation. The food was delicious, most of the staff was caring and accomodating. We will be back. Beds were comfortable and we loved spending time on the balcony looking at the ocean. The location is convenient to 5th Ave and I loved we could walk everywhere and never had a need for taxi. The resort is so beautiful and truly relaxing. 


Liliana Millan gave us a 5 star review! 4/17/17 - Hawaii

Ann has been the sweestest in planning my trip to Hawaii. I feel like she's more than a travel agent, she is like a friend who wants to cater to every one of your wants/needs. Thank you!


Tony Boesch gave us a 4 star review! 4/17/17 - Valencia CA

Leah is the best.... Thank you for everything you did for us..., Tony & Tristan Boesch


Claudia D - 4/11/2017 - Branson

The very best.  They are there to assure every question is answered and that your vacation is going to be the way you expect it to be.  A delight to work with.  Will definitely be back.


Gina Z - 3/1/2017 - Asia

Pam was absoluely amazing.  She was so patient with me in getting my flights scheduled to SE Asia.  Pam always greated me as if I was appreciated and went out of her way to make sure I have the layovers I wanted, at each location, and fit the round trip tickets into the parameters of my tight budget.  To say she was prompt is an absoulte understatement.  If she said she would do it, it was done and it was done timley and accurately.   I cannot say enough wonderful things about my dealings with Pam D.  I will not go anywhere else.  I will definately use Pam for any upcoming travel service needs I have AND recommend her as much as I can.  Look no further travelers, you are in good hands with Pam.


Bob & Mary Trost - 3/16/17 - Caravan Costa Rica

Photos by Bob Trost

Hi Leah, I think Mary and I would agree that this tour was one of the best vacations we have ever taken.  It is the first time we have ever taken an “organized tour” and it was a very positive experience.  The cost was very reasonable, the other folks on the tour were pleasant and friendly, and the places we stayed were all first rate.  For us the wildlife viewing opportunities were important and these exceeded our expectations. 

Thanks for all your help with this, we’re already talking about the Caravan tour of Guatemala for next year and we’ll certainly be in touch with you if we decide to go.

Thanks again, Bob Trost


Christine & Gunard Solberg - 3/7/2017 - St. Thomas, USVI

My wife and I had the best and most relaxing vacation (7 nights) at Morning Star.

A person really doesn't need to leave the property if they are into the beach, ocean swimming, water toys and swimming pools.  We were better than good with laying under an umbrella, reading a book, making our way across  the hot sand to the ocean for a swim, hosing off , getting into the hot tub (spa), than the pool (right on the beach) and repeating the process as needed throughout the afternoon, Heaven in paradise.

Coco Joes is the spot for drinks and food on the beach. I like "on the beach". 

We did venture up the hill (96 stairs) to the big house (Marriott's Frenchman Reef), with it infinity pools, bars and restaurants.  One meal, a swim and couple drinks a day was enough up top on the hill.

We Love Morning Star, The Solbergs


Ambyr C. - 2/20/2017 - Orlando FL 

Hi Leah,

Sorry its taken so long to get back to you. Our trip was wonderful!!! 

Cabana Bay was wonderful! Room was quiet, easy to get to and from. Diner was a little pricing but good food. 

Loved the early entrance to Harry Potter amd being able to hope on a shuttle and be at the park 15 min later.

Disneyworld was nice and glad we had the extra days so we weren't pressured to try to stay full days. Being that i have been to Disneyland several times i was a little disapointed in the low amount of rides and the high amount of walking and waiting... But it was beautiful and fun while we were there. 

Universal Studios was our favorite. It was tons of fun and with the early morning entrance we literally walked right onto rides as soon as we got there. Harry Potter areas with interactive wands were so much fun and food prices werent too expensive.

We also took a trip over to Daytona Beach and then to the Kennedy Space Center. We got to the space center a little late so we just walked about the aeea and there was still a ton to see. 

Also we found a zombie survival store! Was so funny! Absolutely wondeful trip! 

Thanks again!  Ambyr


Anthony and Tristan - 2/15/17 - New York City

Leah did a great job getting us a travel package and plan. She went the extra mile to give us helpful information and maps to help us with our New York trip...We will use your services on all our trips and vacations....Thank you for everything.


Don M. - 12/26/2016 - Cancun Mexico

We had a wonderful time at Cancun.  The Rui Palace Las Americas was a perfect place to stay.  For the most part the service and the beach was perfect.  This was the first "All Inclusive" resort that we have stayed at.  They had six or seven restaurants to choose from..  No reservations required.  Dress was casual which was nice.  The beach was fabulous and the bar service on the beach was better than expected.  We spent most of our time on the beach watching the world go by.  One day we took a tour to one of the pyramids.  It was Chichen Itsa (sp). The bus went to two other places which made a long day of it.  We left at 7:15 am and didn't get back till 9 PM.  Too long for me.  I think we will make this an annual vacation.  Thanks for your help!


Lynda W. - 11/1/2016 - Collette Tours Washington DC

It was great! Hotel is being remodeled floor by floor...our room was new...excellent staff and a lovely breakfast every morning. Great location in Georgetown.

Our tour guide was excellent and very knowledgeable. The places we went were great. Excellent restaurant choices. Would definely go with them again. Bus driver was a saint.

Am so thankful you had us get airfare separately as most others had two stops and flew out of Dulles or Baltimore...Reagan was so close!

It was a great trip!


 

​Ambyr C. 10/24/16 - Jamaica

 

Hi Leah, The trip was WONDERFUL. 

 

RIU Ocho Rios-
Pros-Beautiful resort, friendly welcoming staff. Teo diffiferent pools including an infinity pool that you can swim in a look out at the Caribbean Sea from. Perfect mix of entertainment and quiet. Live shows/ entertainment each night was fantasic.
Cons-No shower chair even tho it was requested several months ahead (was told first two days that they would send one up, and finally on third night was informed al the shower chair were being used by other guests).Shower would occasionally lose pressure or no hot water. Have to pay for wifi in rooms- only free in lobby

 

Strawberry Hill (Kingston)-
Pros-Beautiful views, quiet, private (at times it feels like you're the only one there). Food was fantastic. Trails and sightseeing ( pretty good hikes).
Cons-No heat or air conditioning- doesnt get very cold there and does have heated mattress pad... But when if rain it made evering in the cottage feels danp including things inside closet. No tv/phone signal- they have free wifi but VERY slow and spotty. Road getting there is 356 close/tight turns on narrown road on side of a mountain.

 

Sightseeing-
Dunns River- we didnt hike the actually fall r/t physical disability but did go explore it. 
Pros-Beautiful waterfall and hike.
Cons-Pushy "tour guides" that want to rush you thru. Wasnt till half way thru we realized the tour guides were not park tour guides but rather like vendors. Made mistake of walking thru "craft" area and was bombarded with ppl tryung ro sell us things, trying to put them in our hands etc.

 

Port Royal- 
Pros-A must see. Fort is amazing, very interesting history. GREAT tour guide! Took tour of town which was well worth extra $10
Cons-none

 

Falmouth, Montego Bay, Kingston-
Pros-Interesting ppl, buildings etc... Each place is a little different. 
Cons-Roads (i will never again complain about potholes in the US) although the car served us well, would not reccoomend to anyone unless they have bern to similar places (poor roads, aggressive driving, people, goats and dogs randomly in the street). Some shops dont open unless a cruise ship is in port... However the days that the cruise ship is present it it so packed you cant drive or park. few to no signs as to where you are going except on main motorway- and even there only few)

 

All and all it was wonderful. Was able to relax by the pool, read, swam in the beautifully sea, for the most part had no clue what time of day it even was... Just enjoyed it.

 

Weather was perfect in Ocho rios and a little raining in mountains but not bad at all. 

 

Airport and customs were fast and easy.

 

Thanks so much!!! Was a wonderful trip!!!

 

 

 

Michelle Bisson Shulenbarger 10/03/2016 - MauiMichelle's Hawaii Picture

 

Hi Dawn, thanks for taking care of our trip to Maui. A big thank you for changing us to the Sugar Beach Resort . If you had left us at the the first resort we would have been in a construction zone. It was a nice trip. Again thank you Dawn.

 


Samantha A. 9/7/16

 

Hello Leah, Our Vacation was wonderful! Thank you so much for setting it all up! you were wonderful to work with! We look forward to using you for our next vacation :) 

 


Brad G. 9/24/2015 - Orlando, FL

 

I am really pleased with how this turned out. I have always done things myself and decided to go visit Silver Star and see what they could offer. I read a few reviews and people mentioned Dawn so I asked to talk to her. We ended up booking a week in Orlando, FL for Disney and Universal. This included air, hotel, transport to and from the airport, and park hopper tickets.

 

Everything worked out just as Dawn told us. We had no issues with anything. I called her a few times prior to leaving and she was more the willing to explain things again for my over nervous mind.

 

The only issue with the entire trip was the hotel air conditioner went out. This of course was not anyone's fault. I even called Dawn and she called the hotel and talked to them for me. I believe this was way above and beyond what I would have expected.

 

I recommend anyone in the Vancouver, WA area who wants to book a vacation or cruise to go see Dawn at Silver Star. What a wonderful person and great company.

 

Thank you once again.

 


 

Laura T. 5/29/15

 

I've booked many trips with Sara at Silver Star. It's always the best price (versus what I can find online, etc.) and hassle free. Highly recommend!

 


 

Rose H. 3/2/2015

 

Dawn was amazing! She walked me through what I needed to do to add my son to the trip After I had already booked my own ticket on travelocity (don't use them, ever!) and was told by travelocity the worst possible way to fix this. Dawn was professional, courteous, had a good sense of humor and was awesome to talk to. And she had my problem fixed within a 1/2 hour! Highly recommend and will never travel again without calling Silver Star first!

 


 

Cindy M. 8/11/2015 - Disneyland

 

I normally do not use travel agencies, but I am so glad I chose this one. Dawn has had to make so many changes to our trip to Disneyland and done so with such professionalism and respect for our wishes. Kudos to  Dawn for being such a sport in all our craziness trying to make the perfect vacation for our kids and grandkids. I recommend this agency to whoever may need assistance in organizing travel even in the simplest of trips !

 


 

Magdeline S. 2015

 

Just received my final paper work for my Trip I'm so happy I found Pam she has been working with me for a little time now because I couldn't make up my mind ;) she never once let me down. She helped me all the way to the end with a smile on her face!! Thank you Pam forever staying with Silver Star travel!
 

 

Katie B. 12/19/14

 

I have full confidence in this business, they were honest, friendly and didn't pressure my fiancée and I to add things we didn't want, they were more concerned about us having a good time them making a huge sale. We cannot wait for our trip!! And appreciate the extra time they have given to us.

 


 

Mary W. 11/25/2014

 

Anytime I go somewhere, Dawn always helped me with finding the best deals for my budget!  She has always been friendly and willing to help me out .... I love going here and I always tell my friends and family to go and check this place out.. thumbs up in my book.

 


 

Michelle F. 2014

 

I have been working with Dawn for many years. She always listens to what I want and works very hard to make sure we get it! I am very picky about flights and sometimes, ok most of the time I end up changing my hotel or resort at the last minute.

 

Dawn never makes me feel like a jerk for wanting to make the changes and is always accommodating.

 

If there is ever a glitch, I guess I travel frequently enough to know that with all of the people and businesses that are involved when booking travel, it can happen and Dawn, even though not at fault goes above and beyond to fix the situation.

 

I can recall clearly receiving a huge amount of help after missing my cruise ship (weather issues) and I had to make alternative flight and hotel arrangements in the middle of the night on a weekend only to find on Monday when I reached my beautiful Caribbean Island that they were not expecting me! I immediately called Silver Star...even though Dawn didn't book this, she somehow fixed it!

 

To sum up this lengthy review,  Silver Star has been wonderful to work with for years. Everyone I have referred to Dawn has been completely satisfied and has continued to use her services.

 

I would highly recommend using them for all of your travel needs.

 

Happy travels!

 


 

Sharon R. 10/13/2013

 

I love Ann at Silver Star Travel. Tell her what you want to do and how many days you have to do it. Presto, like magic Ann puts it all together and I have a wonderful vacation.

 


 

Jennie B. 10/11/2013

 

We had a GREAT experience working with Dawn!  She helped us plan and organize a trip to Costa Rica for our honeymoon, and was super helpful in answering questions about our first time traveling outside of the country.  All of the plans she scheduled went off without a hitch, making for a completely smooth and unforgettable vacation!

 


 

​John F. 3/9/2013

 

I must say I had the opposite experience - Silver Star went out of their way to help with a complex travel itinerary to Africa, partnered with an excellent company in South Africa which met our needs seamlessly and searched (and found) the best possible price deals.

 

I couldn't have been happier and I'm going back!

 


 

Anonymous 2009

 

I was working with two other travel agencies when I found Silver Star and they blew the competition out of the water.  Their quick responses, accomodating attitude, and helpful demeanor have made them so easy to work with and make us feel like we really have an advocate!