Give us your review!Like us on Facebook!Email:  or Call: 360-695-8666 or 1-800-879-9776

Some Comments and Pictures from Valued Customers

Feedback is important to us! Please share your experience (and PHOTOS!) with us, we love to hear about your vacation! Use our link to our Facebook page or to Yelp! or just email our office and attach your photos and we will add them here for others to enjoy!

Did you have a great resort or hotel? An amazing tour operator or cruise line! Let us know! We are an extension of the places you travel to and your experience helps us learn where to (or not to...) send future customers!


Lynn S - 5/10/2017 - Greece and Italy

 

Hi! 

The trip was awesome! We had a fantastic time in Athens, Rhodes, Rome and Venice. I would love to travel again soon. 

Our only problem was the train. They had us in the wrong seats but moved us to another car during the ride. Paying extra for the upgrade was not worth the extra cost for a short trip. This was only a minor inconvenience and I was very happy with the whole trip. The Hop on Hop off was fun and the Venice tour was fantastic! I miss gelato!!!! 

The hotels were okay. The rooms were pretty small but fine. We didn't spend much time there. The hotel in Rome had some theft problems. They all had a safe which we used,  so we didn't have trouble. The hotel in Venice had more space and I lived all the antiques. Everyone was friendly and helpful.

If I were to travel again I would want to upgrade for the flight. What a long trip! 

I will be in touch in the future. 

Thanks so much! Lynn S.


Magdalene Salinas gave us a 5 star review! 5/17/2017 - Carnival Cruise Western Caribbean

We have booked our past two vacations with Pam at Silver Star Travel she has amazing customer service and lots of patience she will find a vacation that fits your family needs and budget. Pam is my travel agent for life :)


Ginger Schave 5/2/2017 Maui - Lahaina Shores Beach Resort.

Thank you Dawn! You did an awesome job! We are walking distance to everything AND on the beach- 5 star!

 

 

Liliana Millan gave us a 5 star review! 4/17/17 - Hawaii

Ann has been the sweestest in planning my trip to Hawaii. I feel like she's more than a travel agent, she is like a friend who wants to cater to every one of your wants/needs. Thank you!


Claudia D - 4/11/2017 - Branson

The very best.  They are there to assure every question is answered and that your vacation is going to be the way you expect it to be.  A delight to work with.  Will definitely be back.


Gina Z - 3/1/2017 - Asia

Pam was absoluely amazing.  She was so patient with me in getting my flights scheduled to SE Asia.  Pam always greated me as if I was appreciated and went out of her way to make sure I have the layovers I wanted, at each location, and fit the round trip tickets into the parameters of my tight budget.  To say she was prompt is an absoulte understatement.  If she said she would do it, it was done and it was done timley and accurately.   I cannot say enough wonderful things about my dealings with Pam D.  I will not go anywhere else.  I will definately use Pam for any upcoming travel service needs I have AND recommend her as much as I can.  Look no further travelers, you are in good hands with Pam.


 

Christine & Gunard Solberg - 3/7/2017 - St. Thomas, USVI

My wife and I had the best and most relaxing vacation (7 nights) at Morning Star.

A person really doesn't need to leave the property if they are into the beach, ocean swimming, water toys and swimming pools.  We were better than good with laying under an umbrella, reading a book, making our way across  the hot sand to the ocean for a swim, hosing off , getting into the hot tub (spa), than the pool (right on the beach) and repeating the process as needed throughout the afternoon, Heaven in paradise.

Coco Joes is the spot for drinks and food on the beach. I like "on the beach". 

We did venture up the hill (96 stairs) to the big house (Marriott's Frenchman Reef), with it infinity pools, bars and restaurants.  One meal, a swim and couple drinks a day was enough up top on the hill.

We Love Morning Star, The Solbergs

 

Don M. - 12/26/2016 - Cancun Mexico

We had a wonderful time at Cancun.  The Rui Palace Las Americas was a perfect place to stay.  For the most part the service and the beach was perfect.  This was the first "All Inclusive" resort that we have stayed at.  They had six or seven restaurants to choose from..  No reservations required.  Dress was casual which was nice.  The beach was fabulous and the bar service on the beach was better than expected.  We spent most of our time on the beach watching the world go by.  One day we took a tour to one of the pyramids.  It was Chichen Itsa (sp). The bus went to two other places which made a long day of it.  We left at 7:15 am and didn't get back till 9 PM.  Too long for me.  I think we will make this an annual vacation.  Thanks for your help!


Lynda W. - 11/1/2016 - Collette Tours Washington DC

It was great! Hotel is being remodeled floor by floor...our room was new...excellent staff and a lovely breakfast every morning. Great location in Georgetown.

Our tour guide was excellent and very knowledgeable. The places we went were great. Excellent restaurant choices. Would definely go with them again. Bus driver was a saint.

Am so thankful you had us get airfare separately as most others had two stops and flew out of Dulles or Baltimore...Reagan was so close!

It was a great trip!

 

Michelle Bisson Shulenbarger 10/03/2016 - MauiMichelle's Hawaii Picture

Hi Dawn, thanks for taking care of our trip to Maui. A big thank you for changing us to the Sugar Beach Resort . If you had left us at the the first resort we would have been in a construction zone. It was a nice trip. Again thank you Dawn.

Samantha A. 9/7/16

 

Brad G. 9/24/2015 - Orlando, FL

I am really pleased with how this turned out. I have always done things myself and decided to go visit Silver Star and see what they could offer. I read a few reviews and people mentioned Dawn so I asked to talk to her. We ended up booking a week in Orlando, FL for Disney and Universal. This included air, hotel, transport to and from the airport, and park hopper tickets.

Everything worked out just as Dawn told us. We had no issues with anything. I called her a few times prior to leaving and she was more the willing to explain things again for my over nervous mind.

The only issue with the entire trip was the hotel air conditioner went out. This of course was not anyone's fault. I even called Dawn and she called the hotel and talked to them for me. I believe this was way above and beyond what I would have expected.

I recommend anyone in the Vancouver, WA area who wants to book a vacation or cruise to go see Dawn at Silver Star. What a wonderful person and great company.

Thank you once again.

 

Laura T. 5/29/15

I've booked many trips with Sara at Silver Star. It's always the best price (versus what I can find online, etc.) and hassle free. Highly recommend!

 

Rose H. 3/2/2015

Dawn was amazing! She walked me through what I needed to do to add my son to the trip After I had already booked my own ticket on travelocity (don't use them, ever!) and was told by travelocity the worst possible way to fix this. Dawn was professional, courteous, had a good sense of humor and was awesome to talk to. And she had my problem fixed within a 1/2 hour! Highly recommend and will never travel again without calling Silver Star first!

 

Cindy M. 8/11/2015 - Disneyland

I normally do not use travel agencies, but I am so glad I chose this one. Dawn has had to make so many changes to our trip to Disneyland and done so with such professionalism and respect for our wishes. Kudos to  Dawn for being such a sport in all our craziness trying to make the perfect vacation for our kids and grandkids. I recommend this agency to whoever may need assistance in organizing travel even in the simplest of trips !

 

Magdeline S. 2015

Just received my final paper work for my Trip I'm so happy I found Pam she has been working with me for a little time now because I couldn't make up my mind ;) she never once let me down. She helped me all the way to the end with a smile on her face!! Thank you Pam forever staying with Silver Star travel!
 

 

Katie B. 12/19/14

I have full confidence in this business, they were honest, friendly and didn't pressure my fiancée and I to add things we didn't want, they were more concerned about us having a good time them making a huge sale. We cannot wait for our trip!! And appreciate the extra time they have given to us.

 

Mary W. 11/25/2014

Anytime I go somewhere, Dawn always helped me with finding the best deals for my budget!  She has always been friendly and willing to help me out .... I love going here and I always tell my friends and family to go and check this place out.. thumbs up in my book.

 

Michelle F. 2014

I have been working with Dawn for many years. She always listens to what I want and works very hard to make sure we get it! I am very picky about flights and sometimes, ok most of the time I end up changing my hotel or resort at the last minute.

Dawn never makes me feel like a jerk for wanting to make the changes and is always accommodating.

If there is ever a glitch, I guess I travel frequently enough to know that with all of the people and businesses that are involved when booking travel, it can happen and Dawn, even though not at fault goes above and beyond to fix the situation.

I can recall clearly receiving a huge amount of help after missing my cruise ship (weather issues) and I had to make alternative flight and hotel arrangements in the middle of the night on a weekend only to find on Monday when I reached my beautiful Caribbean Island that they were not expecting me! I immediately called Silver Star...even though Dawn didn't book this, she somehow fixed it!

To sum up this lengthy review,  Silver Star has been wonderful to work with for years. Everyone I have referred to Dawn has been completely satisfied and has continued to use her services.

I would highly recommend using them for all of your travel needs.

Happy travels!

 

Sharon R. 10/13/2013

I love Ann at Silver Star Travel. Tell her what you want to do and how many days you have to do it. Presto, like magic Ann puts it all together and I have a wonderful vacation.

 

Jennie B. 10/11/2013

We had a GREAT experience working with Dawn!  She helped us plan and organize a trip to Costa Rica for our honeymoon, and was super helpful in answering questions about our first time traveling outside of the country.  All of the plans she scheduled went off without a hitch, making for a completely smooth and unforgettable vacation!

 

John F. 3/9/2013

I must say I had the opposite experience - Silver Star went out of their way to help with a complex travel itinerary to Africa, partnered with an excellent company in South Africa which met our needs seamlessly and searched (and found) the best possible price deals.

I couldn't have been happier and I'm going back!

 

Anonymous 2009

I was working with two other travel agencies when I found Silver Star and they blew the competition out of the water.  Their quick responses, accomodating attitude, and helpful demeanor have made them so easy to work with and make us feel like we really have an advocate!